Gå direkt till innehållet

help.sitevision.se hänvisar alltid till senaste versionen av Sitevision

Group

A group in Social Collaboration is an association of users that enables collaboration. At least one of the users is a group administrator and has overall responsibility for the group.

Each group belongs to a group page that is based on a group template. It is the group template that controls which functions are available in the group.

There are three different types of groups:

  • Open - A user can join an open group and follow it. Group members can write posts and upload files. All users can see the contents of the group and write comments.
  • Moderated - The group administrator adds group members. Group members can write posts and upload files. All users can follow the group and see the content.
  • Closed - The group administrator adds group members. Only members can see the content.

In the case of closed groups, all inheritances are broken. If you want to assign rights other than group administrator and group member, these must be assigned for each group.

These modules require the Social Collaboration license.

The page published:

Did the information help you?

Contact us

Sitevision AB (headquarter)
Drottninggatan 18A
702 10 Orebro
Sweden

Info: +46 19-17 30 30
Support: +46 19-17 30 39

Follow us