help.sitevision.se hänvisar alltid till senaste versionen av Sitevision
Here you can set what message the visitor will receive after submitting the questionnaire.
Here you enter a message to the participant after they have filled out the form. "Your message has been sent" is default.
If the visitor wants to see their submitted answers, tick this box. This will show an overview of the answers the visitor left after clicking on the "Submit" button.
If you want to give the participant a little more information after they have filled out the form, you can forward it to a web page that you have created. After you have ticked this box, you can choose to browse to the web page you want to display.
Here you enter a confirmation to the participant after they have filled out the form. "Thank you for your reply" is default.
If you are sending a confirmation to the participant, here you can choose to tick this box to attach the answers from the form to the message.
Tick this box if you want an error message to appear at the top of the page. Otherwise, only the error message appears on the relevant question. This error message is slightly larger and is better visible to the visitor.
If consent is activated, the user’s approval is needed for the form to be submitted. You can activate consent for all forms on Website settings.
In each Form module you can then make other settings, unless you want to use the general setting for the website.
GDPR The starting point is that personal data processing is permissible only if the data subject has given consent. Read more on the Data Inspection Board website External link, opens in new window.
Consent is saved online in the module, see administration online.
The page published: