Here you can find information about user items and the connection to social profiles in SiteVision. On SiteVision’s customer web you will find important information about directory service reconnection and the effects and opportunities available.
SiteVision has two types of user item.
Information about the user is saved on the user item.
If Social Collaboration is enabled on the website, a social profile is created by SiteVision for each user item that is created. The user item and social profile have a two-way reference and are therefore interdependent.
The social profile saves information associated with the user and the social Collaboration.
The page published: 2019-02-28