With Add/Remove Bookmark the visitor can save its favorite pages. Anonymous visitor's bookmarks are saved in a cookie while logged in user's bookmarks are saved in the user settings.
In order to add/remove a bookmark you click the icon or link. The administrator will decide, beneath site properties, the number of bookmarks that are allowed to be saved. When the maximum number have been reached the visitor will be informed of this instead of seeing the ordinary add/remove icon or link.
This portlet requires a license for the portlet add/remove bookmark.