Properties for Directory service

Properties
If you highlight a directory service in the list and click the Properties button you will have more settings, further reading about these via the links in the left menu.

Right click on the directory service

right click on directory service

Other


Refresh


If the directory service and SiteVision has become unsynked you click this button to update SiteVision with the latest information. More information about this function if located beneath Automatic user updates.

Inactivate directory

If you select this alternative the directory service will become inactive. The users in the inactive directory can not log in then. You can do this if you for instance have a problem with the connection to the directory service or would like to prevent the users from logging in during a certain period of time.

An inactive directory service is dimmed in the list:

Inactivated directory service
Users in the directory will also be displayed with an icon to show they are inactive.
Inaktiverad användare
To activate the directory again, choose the alternative again

Properties


A new window will open with the tabs Directory service, Advanced, Browse directory, Subscription and Management. I.e. the same view shown when clicking the Properties button.

Denna sida publicerades: 2015-05-13

Skriv ut PDF-avsnitt

Hjälpte informationen på den här sidan dig?

Missa inga nya rön, tips och tricks! Prenumerera på insite!

Find us!

SiteVision AB (Headquarter)
Vasagatan 10
702 10 Orebro
Sweden

Info: +46 19-17 30 30
Support: +46 19-17 30 39

Latest Tweets