Beneath Versions you can see what available versions there are of pages on the web site. There are two types of versions.
The version you are working on is named Current version. There is also a version named Published version and it is the last published version.
Additionally you can actively save your own version and name them by clicking the plus sign (Create version). Remove a saved version by highlighting it in the list and click the minus sign.
Only content and metadata will be saved in the versions. Other settings will not be saved.
When changing a version you actively have to save a new version.
Every time you publish a page, automatically there will be a version saved of the page. There are no signs to add or remove versions since these are saved automatically.
You can see saved versions by clicking View. It is possible to compare different versions by holding down CTRL when selecting versions, and then click Compare (the view button will change name when highlighting several versions).
Only pages and page templates have versioned metadata. Folders, archives and file/images does not have different versions since these can´t be published.
To show metadata for different versions, highlight the text
To compare metadata for different versions, mark two different saved versions and click the icon Diff. A new window opens with the two versions:
Versions only save a version of the content on the page, not the structure. Versions are only available for a certain page, not the complete web site.
Missa inga nya rön, tips och tricks! Prenumerera på insite!