Publish - tab General

Dates and times
Here you can control the time of publishing if you do not want to publish straight away, or if you have a specific date to unpublish the page.
If you are want to manipulate the publishing date, you can do this in under Page/article properties.
Publish the page later
If the page is to be published at a later time, select this option and enter the time and date. Click the icon for the calendar to select dates in a calendar or enter the date yourself in the white field. The page will then be published at the specified time.

The "clock icon" in the navigator indicates that the page has a time-controlled publication. See example below.
If any of the overlying pages are not published, a "pause character" also appears on the page. This means that the page will be published when all the overlying pages are published.
Unpublish the page later
To automatically unpublish the page on a specific date, select this option and enter the time and date. Click the icon for the calendar to select dates in a calendar or enter the date yourself in the white field. The page will then be unpublished at the specified time.

The "clock icon" in the navigator indicates that the page has a time-controlled unpublication.
Cancel publishing and unpublishing
To cancel scheduled publishing or unpublishing, click the Stop publishing / Stop unpublishing as shown in the images below.


A message then appears and you can cancel scheduling. To cancel scheduling, you need permission: Unlock publishing schedule locks
Scheduled publish or unpublish pages cannot be edited without cancelling scheduling.
Activate expiration notification

Reminder is used to be notified that a page needs to be reviewed after a certain period of time since being published. The e-mailed reminder contains a link to the page. The recipient can then click on the link, read through the contents and decide if something should be changed, whether the page should be republished (approve existing content) or unpublished. In this way the pages are kept up to date with the correct content.
It is possible to centrally set this box to be checked by default. It is good idea, for example, to have a quality policy where all pages are reviewed after a certain period of time. This setting is only a recommendation, and you can uncheck the box in the publishing dialogue to prevent reminders.
Who receives reminders?
- Preset recipient* - The recipient(s) set up as a recipient under Site settings -> Functions-> Best before
- The publisher* - If there are no recipients, the person who published the page will receive the reminder, provided the user has an email address in the system.
- Site manager - If the publisher does not have an email address, the reminder will go to the email set up as the site manager during the Site settings -> Email
- Server manager - If there is no site manager, the reminder is sent to the e-mail set on the server object.
Sitevision goes through the list from top to bottom. Only one of the above will receive the reminder unless more recipients are listed in the recipient list under Site Settings -> Best before.
* If the user that Sitevision locates as "Preset recipient" or "Publisher" is deleted or disabled, Sitevision will move on to the next in the list.
When is the reminder sent?
The system suggests in 6 months time unless changed centrally, see Central settings for best before.
If you have checked the box, this date is left as is (the system does not suggest a new date), but you can change the date if you want.
Short name
If you have a URL style that contains a short name, the Short name field also appears where you can give the page the short name you want:

Push notification
Send push notifications to mobile users
If you have checked"Send push notification to mobile users" under Site settings -> Integration -> Mobile app, this box will appear when publishing.
OBS! För att få skicka push-meddelanden krävs behörigheten "Skicka Push-notifieringar".
Tags
When you publish a page, a Tag field appears and when you click in the box, the pre-created labels that are pre-created for the page you are on are displayed. If you have selected the option "Allow writing your own labels", you can also write in this box.

Klickar på på den lila AI-ikonen till höger så genereras automatiskt rätt etikett utifrån sidans innehåll.
Om du inte är nöjd med etiketten kan du ta bort den med krysset eller lägga till ytterligare en etikett. Om inga etiketter kan matchas mot innehållet visas meddelandet "Inga relevanta etiketter kunde matchas mot innehållet. Prova igen, om du vill."
Notification
Notify subscribers

This option is only visible if the subscription is set-up on the current page.
Used in connection with subscriptions and when you want to send a notification to subscribers. Mark the "Send notification to subscribers" box and enter a message.
Share
If you have Social Collaboration enabled on your website, there is the possibility to share the webpage/news in your activity feed or as a channel in Messages.

Share the page in timeline
If you check the box to share the page, more settings will appear. Here, you can enter a comment and select the group with which you want to share the news/webpage.

Quality control
If the link test, availability test and/or validation test when publishing are enabled centrally, these will start after you click the Publish icon. If all links work, if the page validates and has no availability errors, it will turn "green".

If there is a link error, validation error, or availability error, the General tab turns brown:
Link check
If there are incorrect links on the page, a different view is displayed:

Click the Show details link to get a report of the incorrect links.

In this case, the Abstract module has an incorrect link. A link with an incorrect address.
Continue despite link error is a permission and not everyone has this option. If you do not have the permission, the Publish button will be inactive until you have corrected the incorrect link.
W3C validation check
Checks whether the code on the page validates. If the page does not validate, a "red result" is displayed:

Click the link Show details. This will take you to the W3C validator where you can read more about the validation errors:

Accessibility check
Checks accessibility rules when publishing, e.g. that heading levels are in the correct order, that tables follow certain rules etc. Learn more about what is checked in the accessibility checks here.
If the page shows a "red result," click the Show details link. More information about the error then appears:

You can click on the ‘View details’ link if you would like more information than just the name of the module containing the accessibility issue.

- Name: The name of the component/module in Sitevision. In this example, Multi-level link.
- ID: The unique Sitevision ID for the component. Example: 12.69c5847b143d3f8c3b63c.
- Source: Where the element originates from within the page structure or template.
In this case, the link comes from the Header. - Content path: Where the component is located in Sitevision’s content structure. For example: Template > Green header > Grid > Lower header > Link path > Multi-level link
- CSS selector: How the element is located via CSS (identifies the element). For example: .env-d--inline:nth-child(1) >.litenxbrodtext
- DOM path: How the element is positioned within the HTML structure.
The exact path in the HTML tree to the element. For example, div#svid12_69c5847b143d3f8c3b63c > nav > ul > li:nth--of-type (1) > a
Publish
Click this to publish the page — so that it appears online. If you choose not to publish the page, it will only appear in the editor. For example, if you make a draft of a page and do not want to publish it straightaway.
Publish and show
Click this to publish the page and visit it online. This is the same as clicking on the Done icon in the sidebar.
Cancel
Cancels the current publication and returns you to the editor.
The page published:
help.sitevision.se always refers to the latest version of Sitevision
Print page